Lean Competency System (LCS)

Lean People is accredited by the Lean Competency System (LCS) & Cardiff University. LCS is an international standard for lean training, which enables us to issue LCS certificates of lean competency.

We issue certificates on three different levels: 

  • LCS 1a: awareness
  • LCS 1b: diagnosis & analysis
  • LCS 1c: improvement & implementation

For all levels, passing a theory exam is obligated. You can find these exams below. For the levels 1b & 1c, also a practical assignment is required.

If you don’t pass the exam, you have one opportunity to retake it. In this case, please contact your trainer.